#SOL17 Thift hunting

The past two days my husband and I have been staying in an urban loft in Dutchtown St. Louis. 

The neighborhood is gritty and tough around the edges, but beautiful.

The architecture is phenomenal. Exquisite brick buildings with enough character to go around. 

Across from our loft there is a series of thift stores. 

Each store is a quaint. There is barely room to move, but it isn’t needed. It is filled with wonderful finds everywhere. 

Today I left with a lime green horse lamp, trays, wire baskets, a rustic mirror.

We would have left with more, but we took my husband car.

I have always love thift shops. It is what I grow up on. I think it is the grit of it. I love digging through messes and finding treasure.

3 thoughts on “#SOL17 Thift hunting

Leave a Reply

