#SOL17 Head in the Clouds 

I have always been the girl with her head in the clouds.

As I think big picture, I often forget how to take the next step.

This fall at the AEA librarian meeting I heard about makerspaces. I saw the amazing things my fellow librarians were doing at their schools, and I wanted it. 

I told my principal about it the next day. He cheered me on and gave me the go ahead.

The school year got busy and my vision was placed on the back burner.

Lately, my students have inspired me to do everything I can to make the library every thing that I want it to be. 

Today I launched a Donors Choose page to  purchase some tools for the makerspace. I do not know if it will be successful, but I am seeing the ground instead of the clouds.

I have attached a link to my donors choose below. 

Library Makerspace

2 thoughts on “#SOL17 Head in the Clouds 

Leave a comment